Changes at the top

This year has seen new faces being welcomed to the executive team and new staff members joining the organisation.

In January Erosh bid farewell to one of the sector’s most influential figures as Imogen Parry retired from her role as director of policy at Erosh.

We said goodbye to Imogen at a special event at the House of Commons hosted by the Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP, where we also launched our Reaching Out campaign.

As a founder member of the organisation Imogen had been fundamental in lobbying government on the issues surrounding older people’s housing and support, as well as being an essential part of our growth over the years.

Housing consultant Rebecca Mollart has taken over as interim part-time director of policy role and has had a very active year producing policy updates to keep members equipped for changes in the sector, as well as briefing notes on government policies and being involved in press activity for Erosh.

At our AGM in April Jo McTavish stepped down as chair of Erosh and Domini Gunn was elected as chair. As director of public health and vulnerable communities at Consult CIH, Domini has brought a wealth of experience and knowledge to Erosh.

Jane Endersby, older people’s services manager at Catalyst Communities Housing Association, has taken on the role of vice-chair.

Emma Kent, housing services manager at West Kent Housing, has become honorary secretary after Linda Milton stepped down after six years in the role.

Other appointments include:

  • Kevin Williamson from City ofWestminsterand Althea Howard, of Ridgeway Associates, remaining joint chairs of the Collaboration and Development, and Marketing Committees
  • Jo McTavish as chair of the regional networks, with assistance from Emma King and Ken Johnson, quality officer at Riverside ECHG
  • Louise Roberts, supported housing manager at Helm Housing, as chair of the ERoSH regional network inNorthern Ireland.